New Song: "Reflections at Sunset"

You can listen FREE of charge by clicking on the player below:

I didn’t have a title for this song when I started working on it.  I thought I was creating a backdrop for another song, but this one began to take on a life of it’s own.  The string trio part at the end of the song was the first section that I created.  The piano melody line came second.  The cello and guitar parts came next.  The other filler parts such as the string pizzicato and drums took a lot of experimentation to create the right balance of sounds and textures, but everything eventually came together.

This whole song was recorded and created in my very small home studio using Logic Pro 9, a digital piano, a cello and an Apogee MiC.  In the process of creating my own music, I’m also learning audio engineering skills which is a fun benefit for me.  I’m really looking forward to becoming a better songwriter as well.

I would love to know what you think about my new song!!


You may also find these links helpful:
Adding Markers To Your Songs in Logic Pro 9
Work For Hire Sample Contract

2 thoughts on “New Song: "Reflections at Sunset"

  1. Hi AudreyI'm a #31dbc woman, spending a few minutes visiting blogs I haven't checked in with, or maybe visited on day 1. So I came by again, and loved this track. So much so that I bought it. Thanks! Tilla

Leave a Reply

